ddlesno.blogg.se

Fallout 3 d3d9.dll
Fallout 3 d3d9.dll







The C++ redist should only ever be installed into the default location (of your O.S. I am running the oldest (v118) version of the d3d9.dll file. I replaced the older version located in the game folder by default, nothing. The June 2010 directx redist goes in the game folder, right? I also installed it on my C: drive and ran the exe on both. Unfortunately, I have all of my drivers, all of the Windows updates, have tried all of the fixes and still, nothing. The guy on Reddit was in the exact same situation as me. Here's some links that may contain useful info. may require that additional step I mentioned to fix the problem you're experiencing with the d3d9.dll from ENB. Installing the game on a modern machine + O.S. Yes, but bear in mind Fallout3 came out in late 2008.

fallout 3 d3d9.dll

The fact that this is also the THIRD game on this engine just makes me wonder why it wasn't fixed or addressed.Īnd it really makes me wonder why a community based fix for this very problem would be not only ignored, but CENSORED - instead of welcomed.Doesn't a redist exe come with the Fallout installation by default? If so, I've seen it and installed it.

fallout 3 d3d9.dll

Not to mention that a problem this widespread and basically game breaking must have been known well before release. The thing I find sad is that while removing the helpful links forum members have posted, I still do not see a patch or fix for this problem from the game developers. Who cares what it does as long as it works (my opinion anyways). Yes it changed my card from a 9800gtx+ to a 7900gs, it ALSO allowed me to actually play and enjoy the game with ZERO framerate issues around NPC's. It did NOT have a virus or was NOT infected or malicious as apparently some have complained (which is laughable). The file I downloaded from these forums yesterday (before the thread was locked and the link removed) fixed the NPC framerate issue, plain and simple.

fallout 3 d3d9.dll fallout 3 d3d9.dll

I really think the fact that other threads posting links to this file have been removed is pure and utter BS.









Fallout 3 d3d9.dll